February 20, 2018

About Us



The Pangasinan III Electric Cooperative, Inc (PANELCO III)  is located at the western area of the island of Luzon along the Lingayen Gulf

Date of Incorporation:   May 20, 1978 

Start of Operation:   June 01, 1979

Franchise Area:   1 city and 16 municipalities


Pursuant to the provisions of Presidential Decree 269 aimed at providing electricity to the rural areas, the PANGASINAN III ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. (now PANGASINAN III ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE) was organized as the third electric cooperative in the province of Pangasinan. It serves the eastern part of the province with a land area approximately 1,158 square kilometers under its coverage area. It was formally registered with the National Electrification Administration (NEA), the agency specially created by the government by virtue of Republic Act 6038 to bring about the desired changes and reforms in the social, economic and political structure of our society and for the total electrification of the entire country, on 20 May 1978. PANELCO III started its operation on 01 June 1979.